

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors: Staff: Lisa Sherman-Colt Jonathan Dharmapalan Mike Oz Josefina Alvarado Mena, Chair Wei-Ling Huber Katy Zaugg Adrienne Barnes Mike Barr, Treasurer Dr. Jason Reimann Kimberly Palmore Kathryn Keslosky Steven Borg Dewayne Walton Student Advisor: Nora Cesareo-Dense **Romy Douglass**

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda June 25, 2021, 3:30 PM Oakland School for the Arts

Join Zoom Meeting https://oakarts-org.zoom.us/j/93345159399

TIME	TOPIC	WHO
3:30	Call to order/Roll Call Attendance	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena
3:32	Meeting Norms	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena
3:35	Public Comment on Non-Agenda Items	
	Members of the public may request to speak for up to three minutes on items	
	related to school business that are not covered on the agenda. The board is	
	not able to respond to public comment on non-agendized items.	
3:40	CLOSED SESSION: Conference with Labor Negotiators §54957.6 Agency	Board/Ms.
	designated representative: OSA Bargaining Unit & Mr. Jeffrey Sloan	Sherman-Colt
	Position title subject to the negotiations: COSATS/CTA/NEA	
4:30	RETURN FROM CLOSED SESSION: (Estimated Return Time)	Ms. Alvarado
	Report out on actions taken in closed session; as applicable.	Mena
4:30	Dismissal	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena